Language selection

Search

Domestic content statements

Using the Canada Brand logo and associated qualifying statements on your product labels and packaging will make it easier for consumers to find and purchase your food products in grocery stores, helping to increase your sales.

The following content statements have been prepared in:

  1. various simple designs, and
  2. various stylized designs

They can be downloaded in Encapsulated PostScript (EPS) format and are available in a variety of colours as indicated by the Joint Photographic Group (JPG) icons under each category.

Available now

Origin claims:
The use of "Product of Canada" and "Made in Canada" claims is voluntary. However, once a company chooses to make one of these claims, the product to which it is applied should meet these guidelines: Guidelines for "Product of Canada" and "Made in Canada" Claims (Canadian Food Inspection Agency)

Please note:
The stylized designs are primarily intended for the front of your packaging and the simple designs are better suited for the back of your packaging. We encourage you to use the stylized design since our research has clearly shown that having a domestic content statement on the front of a package in close proximity to the Canada Brand maple leaf is much more likely to attract consumer attention and lead to increased sales than when the statement is featured on the back.

Report a problem on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, please contact us.

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Mentions relatives au contenu nationale

En utilisant le logo de la marque Canada et les mentions qualificatives associées sur les étiquettes et les emballages de vos produits, vous permettrez au consommateur de les trouver plus facilement dans les épiceries et de les acheter, ce qui vous aidera à accroître vos ventes.

Les mentions relatives au contenu suivantes vous sont proposées dans diverses :

  1. présentations simples et
  2. présentations stylisées

Elles peuvent être téléchargées au format Encapsulated PostScript (EPS) et existent en différentes couleurs, comme l'indiquent les icônes Joint Photographic Group (JPG) sous chaque catégorie.

Maintenant disponibles

Les allégations concernant l'origine :
L'utilisation des allégations « Produit du Canada » et « Fabriqué au Canada » est volontaire. Toutefois, lorsqu'une entreprise décide de recourir à une de ces allégations, le produit sur lequel l'allégation est apposée doit répondre aux présentes lignes directrices: Lignes directrices sur les allégations Produit du Canada et Fabriqué au Canada (Agence canadienne d'inspection des aliments)

Veuillez noter :
Les présentations stylisées sont principalement destinées à être ajoutées sur le devant de l'emballage et que les présentations simples sont plus adaptées au dos de l'emballage. Nous vous recommandons d'utiliser la présentation stylisée étant donné que nos recherches ont clairement montré qu'une mention relative au contenu canadien sur le devant d'un emballage, à côté de la feuille d'érable de la marque Canada, a plus de chances d'attirer l'attention du consommateur et de faire augmenter les ventes qu'une mention apposée au dos.

Signaler un problème sur cette page
Veuillez cocher toutes les réponses pertinentes :

Merci de votre aide!

Vous ne recevrez pas de réponse. Pour toute question, s’il vous plaît contactez-nous.

Date de modification :